A Division of Campus Operations

Maintenance

Construction

Gerry McClaskey & Ryan Thomas

Carpentry & Paint

Facilities Services Shop Building

1851 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-864-1575 (Gerry) 785-864-4443 (Ryan)


Special Services

Laura Sellers

Moving

Facilities Services Shop Building

1851 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-331-6805


Landscape

Shawn Harding

Facilities Services Shop Building

1603 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-864-4535


Preventative Maintenance

Drew Goulden

Preventative Maintenance Work

Facilities Services Shop Building

1735 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-864-3716


Power Plant

Vern Haid

Power Plant Building

1505 Sunflower Road, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-864-3243


Instrumentation

Matt Elms

Alarms

Facilities Services Shop Building

1735 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-864-4549


Garage

Facilities Services Shop Building

1505 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

785-864-3628


Electrical

Facilities Services Shop Building

1735 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

David Alvarez

785-864-6819

d435a669@ku.edu

Tommy Wood

785-864-1251

tommywood@ku.edu


HVAC

Facilities Services Shop Building

1735 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

West Campus:

Jarrod Sommer

785-864-3783

jsommer1@ku.edu

Main Campus:

John Green

785-864-0928

j266g797@ku.edu

Dave Henricks

785-864-1250

Davehenricks@ku.edu


Plumbing

Facilities Services Shop Building

1735 Westbrooke, Lawrence, KS 66045

Charles Helmer

785-864-1298

c351h922@ku.edu

Chuck Shaw

785-864-1249

cshaw1@ku.edu


Administrative Assistant:

Josie Hyde

785-864-1231


Residential

Ellsworth Hall

1734 Engle Road, Lawrence, KS 66045

Grant Spainhower

785-864-1243

gspainhower@ku.edu

Aaron Kaser

785-864-1248

akaser@ku.edu

Craig Ross

785-864-2571

c556r289@ku.edu

Rory White

785-864-1385

rwhite@ku.edu

Carey Wilson

785-864-8135

Carey.Wilson@ku.edu

Administrative Assistant:

Amy Braide

785-864-1240



Submit a service request

Please call 864-4770 for assistance.

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today